We use cookies in order to understand how the site is used, and we only collect data that is not of a personal nature, e.g. general location, operating platform, browser type, time of day etc. They are only held for 30 days.

We also operate a privacy policy in line with GDPR, select the MORE button if you would like to read our policy. Select the CLOSE button to accept cookies

Back to Top


The Old Dartmothians Ladies Section will be holding a Christmas dinner on Tuesday the 13th of December 2022, 6:30pm for 7:00pm, at the Masonic Hall, Lower Street, Dartmouth.
The meal will be traditional with two courses, with tea and coffee to follow.
This will be roast turkey with all the trimmings and seasonal vegetables, followed by a choice of two sweets.
The cost will be £20.00 numbers are limited to 60 so be sure to get your ticket ASAP.
Tickets will be available from Tuesday the 29th of November at the Flavel Church, Dartmouth.
We would be delighted if as many members as possible could come and support this event, please check for posters and press releases nearer the date and pass this information on to as many members as you know.
  Seasons best wishes
Debbie Morris, Old Dartmothians Association, Ladies Section.

Our Presidents dinner will be held in the Hauley Lodge refectory on Saturday 26th November at 7pm for 7-30pm

Choice of menu
Fan Melon with Raspberry coulee. (V) (GF).
Homemade Vegetable Soup. (V) (GF)
Farmhouse Pate with garnish
All served with crusty bread roll and butter.
Main course
Steak and Kidney pie.
Breast of Chicken in a red wine sauce. (V) (GF)
Poached Salmon with Hollandaise. (GF)
Goats Cheese and Sundried tomato Tartlet. (V)
served with new potatoes and selection of fresh vegetables including Cauliflower Cheese.
Apple pie.
Fresh cream trifle.
Profiteroles with Chocolate sauce.
Fresh fruit salad. (GF)
All desserts served with pouring and clotted cream.
Finished with Tea and Coffee and after dinner mints

Ticket price £30 each from the Hon Sec.
Partner and Friend guest welcome.
Hope to see you there,
Regards. Richard

Fountain Restoration - Progress

Work has commenced on the reconstruction of the fountain in the Royal Avenue Gardens, ODA members have freely given their time and money on this project, and the Association would like to extend their profound thanks to all the people who have sent in contributions to enable this project to be completed. We look forward to the day when this structure is once again gracing the gardens.


Photos courtesy of Barry Morris.


Next Meeting - November 29th.
January 31st 2023
Usual 7:30pm time, venue, Dartmouth Amateur Rowing Club - All welcome.
Stay Safe everybody.
Richard Rendle.
Richard Rendle 2021